Polling In Delhi 2019: When To Vote, Candidates And More

Balloting for the Lok Sabha polls has begun, with two stages finished. Delhi will cross to polls on 12 Might, the 6th segment. 

To vote, your title should be at the electoral position (here’s how to check). After getting showed your title within the vote casting listing, you must check your polling booth. Cellphones, cameras and different such units don’t seem to be allowed within the sales space (here is how to vote).

Political events are but to finalise applicants for the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi as a result of nerve-racking parleys are occurring between the Congress and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) over seat-sharing and alliance.

AAP has, alternatively, already introduced applicants for all seven seats. The birthday celebration has fielded Pankaj Gupta from Chandni Chowk, Dilip Pandey from North East Delhi, Atishi from East Delhi, Brajesh Goel from New Delhi, Gugan Singh from North West Delhi, Raghav Chadha from South Delhi and Balbir Singh Jakhar from West Delhi.

In the meantime, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is “keenly gazing” tendencies associated with the alliance and has speeded up its candidate variety procedure.

Congress on Thursday mentioned the possibilities of its alliance with the AAP are virtually completed. AAP has “refused” to shape an alliance with the Congress in Delhi on my own, mentioned PC Chacko, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) in-charge of Delhi.

The Congress had proposed a Four-Three components for an alliance in Delhi, providing 4 seats to the AAP. It had opted for the Chandni Chowk, North West Delhi and the New Delhi seats for itself.

The AAP, alternatively, mentioned that if the alliance was once restricted most effective to Delhi, the Congress must contest in simply two seats.

There was an uncertainty over the formation of an alliance between the AAP and the Congress for a couple of months now.

The nomination procedure for seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi started Tuesday. The final date for submitting nominations is April 23.

The BJP won all seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi within the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

This time, alternatively, if the alliance between the Congress and the AAP is materialised, the saffron birthday celebration will most likely in finding it tricky to care for its 2014 numbers.

(With PTI inputs)

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here