TDP Worker Hacked To Death During Clashes In Andhra's Anantapur

AP Report Picture/ Consultant Symbol

A Telugu Desam Birthday party employee used to be killed close to a polling sales space in Anantapur district of Andhra Pradesh on Thursday, experiences stated. The state is balloting for its 175-seat meeting and 25 Lok Sabha seats within the first segment of the elections lately.

The TDP employee, recognized as Siddha Bhaskar Reddy, used to be hacked to demise at Veerapuram in Anantapur’s Tadipatri constituency, The Hindu reported.

The incident came about as clashes broke out in Veerapuram between TDP and YSRC employees.

Staff of each the events have clashed at more than a few puts in Andhra Pradesh. 

In Guntakal, former MLA and contesting candidate of Jana Sena Birthday party, Madhusudan Gupta, smashed an EVM in a fit of rage alleging that celebration symbols weren’t correctly imprinted on the poll unit.

A mandal parishad member of YSRC used to be significantly injured when TDP employees allegedly attacked him at a polling station in Eluru town.

In Jammalamadugu in Kadapa district, pressure prevailed in Ponnathota village as YSRC and TDP employees indulged in stone-throwing.

In Narsaraopet constituency in Guntur district, YSRC leaders alleged TDP males ransacked a polling station in Yelamanda village and broken the furnishings.

Police workforce have been additionally fighting YSRC sympathisers from getting into into the polling sales space, they alleged.

State Leader Electoral Officer Gopal Krishna Dwivedi, then again, stated polling used to be happening peacefully around the state.

In a observation, the CEO requested folks to not imagine in rumours because the ballot procedure used to be happening peacefully.

He stated the technical defects in EVMs, reported from more than a few puts, had been rectified.

That is the primary common election within the state after bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh and introduction of Telangana in June 2014.

As many as 2,118 and 319 applicants are within the fray for 175 Meeting and 25 Lok Sabha seats respectively.

(With PTI inputs)

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here