Amit Shah Announces Team To Steer BJP's 2019 Election Campaign In 17 States

NEW DELHI — Setting up his group for directing the BJP’s marketing campaign within the Lok Sabha polls, birthday celebration president Amit Shah Wednesday appointed in-charges for 17 states, drafting in Union minister Prakash Javadekar for Rajasthan and Thawarchand Gehlot, every other minister, for Uttarakhand.

But even so in-charges, the birthday celebration has additionally named co-incharges for a number of states, a BJP observation stated. 

Govardhan Jhadapia, a Gujarat chief, Dushyant Gautam, a birthday celebration vice chairman, and Narottam Mishra, who’s from Madhya Pradesh, had been given the duty for Uttar Pradesh, a politically a very powerful state, the place the BJP is prone to face a difficult problem from a potential alliance of the Samajwadi Birthday party and the Bahujan Samaj Birthday party.

BJP common secretaries Bhupender Yadav and Anil Jain have been assigned Bihar and Chhattisgarh, respectively, for the 2019 polls, in step with the observation.

Rajya Sabha member V Muraleedharan and birthday celebration secretary Deodhar Rao will steer the marketing campaign in Andhra Pradesh.

Mahendra Singh and O P Mathur shall be in-charge of Assam and Gujarat respectively, the observation stated.

The BJP has additionally appointed in-charges and co-incharges for a number of different states, together with Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Punjab, Telangana and Sikkim amongst others, but even so the Union Territory of Chandigarh.

Birthday party spokesperson Sudhanshu Trivedi shall be a co-incharge in Rajasthan.

Uttar Pradesh Minister Swatantra Dev Singh and previous Delhi BJP leader Satish Upadhyay shall be in-charge and co-incharge, respectively, for Madhya Pradesh.

BJP common secretary Arun Singh, Haryana minister Abhimanyu, former Karnataka minister Arvind Limbavali and previous Uttarakhand birthday celebration leader Tirath Singh Rawat had been assigned the duty for Odisha, Punjab, Telangana and Himachal Pradesh, respectively.

Abhimanyu can be in-charge for Chandigarh for the Lok Sabha elections.

BJP spokesperson Nalin Kohli has been assigned the duty for Nagaland in addition to Manipur, the birthday celebration stated. 

Bihar minister Mangal Pandey shall be in-charge for Jharkhand. 

Birthday party resources stated in-charges for extra states reminiscent of West Bengal, Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala and Tamil Nadu shall be introduced within the coming days.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here