MP Election Counting Results LIVE: Who's Winning?

6:41 pm: Heavy Safety Out of doors Bhopal’s Outdated Central Prison

6:30 am: Counting To Start At eight am

Counting for the Meeting elections in Madhya Pradesh (MP) will start at eight am on Tuesday. The state went to polls on 28 November to elect individuals of the 230 meeting constituencies within the state. Whilst incumbent Leader Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is having a look to make a comeback for a ancient fourth time period because the chief of a BJP executive, the Congress is preventing to wrest energy from the ruling BJP within the state.

Postal ballots will likely be counted first, adopted by means of digital vote casting machines at eight:30 am, PTI reported. As many as 2,899 applicants are within the fray.

Exit polls have predicted a decent race in MP, with a couple of survey giving an edge to the Congress. On the other hand, Chouhan, when talking to the media on Sunday, stated he used to be assured that the BJP will come to energy. He additionally accused the Congress of making doubts in minds of other people in regards to the reliability of Digital Vote casting Machines.

“We expect as doubts had been created about EVMs or even the Election Fee used to be no longer spared, they (Congress) will attempt to create stumbling blocks on each step throughout the counting,” he stated.

READ — Madhya Pradesh Polls: Star Candidates And Bellwether Constituencies To Watch Out For

The Nowadays’s Chanaya ballot predicted a transparent majority for the Congress with 125 ± 12 seats, BJP 103 ± 12 seats and others Others 2 ± five seats.

The ABP Information-Lokniti CSDS poll stated Congress will win 109 seats, BJP 84 seats and others nine.

C Voter-Republic TV additionally gave the Congress an edge over BJP: it stated the Congress would possibly win 102-126 seats, the ruling BJP 90-106 seats and others 6-22 seats.

The India Nowadays-Axis My India go out ballot projected Congress to get 104-122 seats and the BJP to get between 102 and 120 seats. BSP is prone to get between 1-Three seats and ‘others’ (smaller events and unbiased applicants) gets between Three and eight seats.

Just one ballot stated the BJP will go the midway mark conveniently. The Occasions Now-CNX go out ballot predicted a victory for incumbent leader minister Chouhan and stated the BJP gets 126 seats, Congress 89, BSP 6 and others nine. On the other hand even this polls indicated that the BJP’s tally will cut back by means of nearly 40 seats ion comparability to 2013.

Within the final meeting polls held in MP in 2013, the BJP had swept 165 seats, whilst the Congress had received simply 58 seats. BSP 4 and others 3 seats.

Chouhan is preventing the polls together with Congress chief senior Congress chief Arun Yadav. Whilst Congress leaders Jyotiraditya Scindia and Kamal Nath don’t seem to be preventing the elections, they could also be contenders for the submit of leader minister if Congress wins.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here